New Standards of Accreditation
The WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) adopted new Standards of Accreditation in November 2022, completing this once-a-decade endeavor after years of outreach and input. The 2022 Standards express a commitment to success for all students, ensure institutional quality, and promote institutional cultures of evidence and improvement. 


At ARC2023, we will explore how the 2022 Standards build on prior institutional accomplishments to create opportunities for advancing quality, accountability, and improvement to support student learning, student success, and institutional effectiveness. 
Plenary sessions will explain and expand on the intent behind the 2022 Standards and their elevated expectations for institutional engagement: foregrounding student success, committing to evidence into action, and defining DEI in the institution’s context while respecting the unique mission of each institution. 
The plenary presentations will be complemented by workshops and concurrent sessions that delve more deeply into how Standards can be used as a guideline for institutional achievement and maintenance of accreditation with WSCUC.



Phillip Doolittle
Phillip Doolittle
Executive Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration/CFO
University of Massachusetts Global
Jamienne Studley
Jamienne S. Studley
WASC Senior College and University Commission
Ben Nelson
Ben Nelson
Founder & Chancellor
Minerva University
Eduardo Ochoa
Eduardo Ochoa
President Emeritus
California State University, Monterey Bay
Tracy Tambascia
Tracy Poon Tambascia
University of Southern California
Monique Snowden
Monique Snowden
Senior Vice Chancellor, Strategic Enrollment & Student Success
University of Colorado Denver
Tia McNair
Tia Brown McNair
Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Student Success
American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U)
Susan Layden
Susan Layden
Senior Associate Dean for Student Success
Claremont McKenna College
Sharon Hamill
Sharon Hamill
Interim Executive Director, CSU Shiley Haynes Institute for Palliative Care
CSU San Marcos